Friday 8th October – Good morning everybody, how are you doing? I hope you are not feeling rotten and are looking forward to your weekend. We can’t wait until you’re back with us :)

I will post the homework up here later today.

For Literacy, please read the next chapter (The Den) of The Explorer here

Once you have read it, have a think about the type of Den you would want to build if you were stuck in the Amazon like Fred. Would it look like this?

Design, draw and label your Amazon Den. What would it be made of? How would it keep you safe from the dangers you thought about in your last piece of work? I can’t wait to see your ideas.

In Maaaaaaths we have been working very very hard on long division. I am so impressed with every Junior child’s maths work and I can see we have a really secure base of number ready to move on to our next challenges, well done 🙂

Here is your Big Division Bonus:

If this is still not enough to sate your arithmetical appetite, please have a look at this YEAR SIX arithmetic paper. No need to do it as a test, but, even if you are a Year Three, I bet there are several you can already do. I hope this makes you feel very confident and realise how well you are doing 🙂

Now, for afternoon learning I must say an enormous thank you to Corrina for putting together this Musical Masterplan for you. I am going to do this in class with the children as well – the thing I like most about Corrina’s marvellous music lessons is that I learn as much as you!

Today’s activity is to listen to a Mason Bates piece. He is a composer AND DJ! Not sure if Simon Rattle even can claim to be that! Have a listen to this music (the link is in the sheet) and create your mythical creature. Thank you, Corrina 🙂

I will post homework at the end of the day. Don’t worry, it won’t be anything too evil.

Leave a comment